reqopmovies.blogg.se

Expert gps software
Expert gps software








expert gps software

ExpertGPS trackmaking is only like drawing with a pencil - though you can export "routes" to your GPSr as a track. I also use GPS Trackmaker and purchased it because it handles track creation better than ExpertGPS. I've heard other programs do similar things, but since I've already paid for ExpertGPS, I make it do what I need it to instead of paying more money for software that does the same. Even on a recent trip to Oklahoma, I found the ExpertGPS map data to be really lacking compared to the more up-to-date imagery from Google.Īdditionally, I use ExpertGPS to do map plotting for aviation procedure development because I like the way it imports CSV files that I give it from Excel.

expert gps software

I don't use the downloaded imagery/topo maps from ExpertGPS because I'm overseas.

expert gps software

The reason I bought ExpertGPS was its ability to do better than average map calibration of electronic map images of my own. For folks with ready topo maps available, Google Earth would probably do the trick.










Expert gps software